Cancelled Your Netflix Account ? You may still Charged!

Cancelled Your Netflix Account ? Delete your Billing Details by email

Netflix customers who cancelled their subscription months ago have had their accounts reactivated without their consent.

Netflix
Netflix


Criminals can log into accounts and reactivate them without knowing users' bank details.

Netflix wants it to be easy for customers to rejoin.Customer data with billing details is held on the site for 10 months.
Members who choose to cancel can delete it all data if requested by email.

Emily Keen cancelled her Netflix service in April 2019.
Then Found her account had been charged 11.99 Pounds by Netflix in September.

She said: 
"I tried to login to my account, but it said my email and password had not been recognized.
It turns out the criminals had changed my login details completely and had signed me up for the most expensive service."

Emily Keen contacted Netflix customer services and was told her card would be blocked and she would be refunded.

There is a lucrative market for Netflix login details, with criminals selling "lifetime" accounts on eBay for as little as 3 Pounds.

Netflix says the safety of its members' accounts is top priority, and members who notice any unusual activity on their account should contact them immediately.

Other Former Netflix subscribers have been Twitting about it too:


Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post